Welcome to Agassiz-Harrison Community Services

Agassiz-Harrison Community Services Society began as a childcare centre in March 1973 with an initial grant of $12,000.00 from the Province of British Columbia. In the fall of 1975, the childcare centre was extended to include other services. On January 8, 1976, the Agassiz Social Services Society was incorporated and in January 1978, the name was changed to Agassiz Community Services Society. In May 1979, the agency wanted to include the Village of Harrison Hot Springs and the name was changed to Agassiz-Harrison Community Services Society.

Today, Agassiz-Harrison Community Services Society is a multi-service agency with professional, dedicated staff and a group of enthusiastic and motivated volunteers who together provide their support to the community services programs to residents living in the District of Kent and Harrison Hot Springs.

Geographical Area Served

Agassiz-Harrison Community Services Society is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors, representing a cross-section of community values and interests.

The District of Kent encompasses the towns of Agassiz, Harrison Mills, Ruby Creek and Harrison Highlands. The Village of Harrison Hot Springs and the District of Kent have approximately 9000 inhabitants including the traditional lands of the Stó:lō and Sts’ailes.

Learn more by clicking on Programs or Services, or if you’d like to get involved check out our Volunteer Opportunities.

Mission Statement

To work with the communities of Agassiz and Harrison Hot Springs to provide programs and services which are not provided by other agencies and which are classified as social services.

Main Office